Skip to Main Content

Village Manager's Office

The Village Manager serves as the Chief Administrator of the Village. He is responsible to the Village Council for the management and operation of all departments of the Village, and he oversees the implementation of Village Council directives. He also serves as Village Clerk. His immediate staff consists of an Assistant to the Village Manager, Management Analyst, and the Department Administrative Secretary.

VHChestnutCourt

 

 

The Department facilitates good interdepartmental communication and operations and coordinates participation in numerous Village-wide functions. Our staff is dedicated to treating each individual as a valued customer and endeavors to respond in a friendly, professional, and prompt manner to all comments, questions, and feedback received.

The Village Attorney serves as a legal resource to the Village Council and provides legal support to all Village departments. He is responsible for drafting all ordinances and resolutions as well as reviewing all leases and contracts entered into by the Village.

Department staff are also responsible for other administrative functions, including:

Contact Information:

510 Green Bay Road
Second Floor
847-716-3541
contactus@winnetka.org

Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:30 AM – 12:00 PM
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Staff

Robert Bahan
Village Manager
847-716-3541
rbahan@winnetka.org

Peter M. Friedman
Village Attorney- Holland & Knight LLP
312-578-6566
pfriedman@winnetka.org

Denise Dahl
Economic Development Coordinator
847-716-3546
ddahl@winnetka.org

Megan Pierce
Assistant to the Village Manager
847-716-3543
mpierce@winnetka.org

Megan Fulara
Management Analyst
847-716-3545
mfulara@winnetka.org

Kathleen Scanlan
Administrative Secretary
847-716-3541
kscanlan@winnetka.org

Department Fax
847-501-3180

 

close (X)