Skip to Main Content

Council Members

Regular meetings of the Village Council take place on the first and third Tuesdays of every month. Study session meetings, as required, take place on the second Tuesday of the month. All meetings are held at Village Hall and start at 7:00 p.m.

279235_F_Group_0002_HR_V2All members of the Council are elected for two year terms (for a maximum of two terms), with the Trustees being elected at large and serving staggered terms. The Village President presides at Council meetings, serves as the Council spokesperson and provides leadership to the Village Council. The Council functions under well-defined rules which spell out responsibilities and procedures. The Village Council serves as the policy making body of the Village, incorporating input from Village citizens into its decisions. The Council meets as a committee of the whole, but relies upon a wide range of boards and commissions to assist in meeting the needs of citizens of the Village.

Below is a list of the current Village Council, including their position, contact information, and terms. You may also contact the Council by email at contactcouncil@winnetka.org.

 

E. Gene Greable President 847-446-6356 05/01/2017 ggreable@winnetka.org
Andrew Cripe Trustee 847-441-8055 05/01/2017 acripe@winnetka.org
Penny Lanphier Trustee 847-441-8995 05/01/2018 planphier@winnetka.org
William Krucks Trustee 847-446-5577 05/01/2017 wkrucks@winnetka.org
Scott Myers Trustee 847-441-6560 05/01/2017 smyers@winnetka.org
Chris Rintz Trustee 847-441-5758 05/01/2018 crintz@winnetka.org
Kristin Ziv Trustee 847-501-4457 05/01/2018 kziv@winnetka.org

 

close (X)