Staff Directory

The Village of Winnetka


Directory Listing by Department

  Village Manager | Community Development | Finance | Fire | Police | Public Works | Water & Electric

Village Manager
Robert Bahan Village Manager 847-716-3541
Peter M. Friedman Village Attorney- Holland & Knight LLP 312-578-6566
Megan Pierce Assistant Village Manager 847-716-3543
Michael Martella Economic Development Coordinator 847-716-3528
Ann Eriksson Human Resources Generalist 847-716-3546
Elizabeth Storkman Benefits Coordinator 847-716-3506
Kathleen Scanlan Executive Assistant/Deputy Village Clerk 847-716-3541
Department Fax: 847-501-3180
Community Development
David Schoon Director of Community Development 847-716-3526
Brian Norkus Assistant Director of Community Development 847-716-3522
Ann Klaassen Planning Assistant 847-716-3525
Lori Weaver Administrative Assistant 847-716-3527
Anita Lichterman Permit Coordinator 847-716-3520
Mike Dlouhy Code Enforcement Inspector 847-716-3521
Department Fax: 847-716-3588

Back to Top


Timothy J. Sloth Finance Director 847-716-3513
Nick Mostardo Assistant Finance Director 847-716-3504
Dell Duckworth Accounting Manager 847-716-3560
Department Fax: 847-716-3561
Purchasing Fax: 847-446-1139

Back to Top


Alan Berkowsky Fire Chief 847-716-3309
John Ripka Deputy Fire Chief 847-716-3303
Marty Sellers Fire Department Analyst 847-716-3301
Department Fax: 847-446-7989

Back to Top


Marc Hornstein Interim Chief of Police 847-716-3400
Keri Kaup Public Safety Analyst 847-716-3440
Non-Emergency: 847-501-6034
Department Fax: 847-501-6042
Police Records Fax: 847-716-3466

Back to Top


Public Works
Steve Saunders Director of Public Works/Village Engineer 847-716-3534
Jim Bernahl Assistant Director of Public Works 847-716-3261
Steve Auth Superintendent of Operations 847-716-3273
Susan Chen Assistant Village Engineer 847-716-3532
Jim Stier Village Forester 847-716-3535
Matthew Havlik Public Works Analyst 847-716-3550
Emily Braun Administrative Secretary 847-716-3531
Main: 847-716-3568
Emergency: 847-501-2531
Department Fax: 847-716-3599

Back to Top


Water & Electric
Brian Keys Director of Water & Electric 847-716-3556
Giovanni McLean Assistant Director of Water & Electric 847-716-3270
Mark Herman Distribution Superintendent 847-716-3551
Nicholas Schreiner Distribution Engineer 1 847-716-3553
James Olson Electric Plant Superintendent 847-716-3601
Brian Curley Water Plant Superintendent 847-716-3620
Emily Braun Administrative Secretary 847-716-3531
Utility Billing Phone: 847-446-9550
Utility Billing Fax: 847-446-1139
Main: 847-716-3558
Emergency: 847-501-2531
Department Fax: 847-716-3599

Back to Top


510 Green Bay Rd. Winnetka, IL 60093

© 2018 The Village of Winnetka. All rights reserved.

close (X)