News Flash


Posted on: February 20, 2023

Landmark Preservation Awards Accepted through May 26

landmark preservation commission logo

The Village of Winnetka's Landmark Preservation Commission is accepting nominations for its Preservation Awards program: an annual initiative seeking to recognize exterior construction projects that have helped preserve the history and character of our community. Award categories include Restoration, Rehabilitation, and New Construction for projects that have been completed during the last five years. Single-family residential, commercial/multi-family residential, and public/institutional properties are eligible. Residents may nominate their own home.

Nomination forms for this year’s program are due by Friday, May 26, 2023. Award winners will be named at a Village Council meeting later this year. Entries, inquiries, or questions can be sent to Christopher Marx in the Village’s Community Development Department (847-716-3587). 

Facebook Twitter Email