Skip to Main Content

Village Manager's Office

The Village Manager serves as the Chief Administrator of the Village. He is responsible to the Village Council for the management and operation of all departments of the Village, and he oversees the implementation of Village Council directives. He also serves as Village Clerk. His immediate staff consists of an Assistant Village Manager and Executive Assistant.

com-villagehall-chestnut-court-img-20190207

 

 

The Department facilitates good interdepartmental communication and operations and coordinates participation in numerous Village-wide functions. Our staff is dedicated to treating each individual as a valued customer and endeavors to respond in a friendly, professional, and prompt manner to all comments, questions, and feedback received.

The Village Attorney serves as a legal resource to the Village Council and provides legal support to all Village departments. He is responsible for drafting all ordinances and resolutions as well as reviewing all leases and contracts entered into by the Village.

Department staff are also responsible for other administrative functions, including:

  • Administering core Human Resources and Benefit functions
  • Providing Business Development services
  • Communicating internal and external information
  • Maintaining Village Code (ordinances and resolutions) and public documents
  • Serving as the Village’s election authority

Contact Information:

510 Green Bay Road
Second Floor
847-716-3541
contactus@winnetka.org

Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:30 AM – 12:00 PM
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

The 2019 holiday closings for the Village of Winnetka

Holiday Date Recognized
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
 

 

Staff

Robert Bahan
Village Manager
847-716-3541
rbahan@winnetka.org

Peter M. Friedman
Village Attorney
Holland & Knight, LLP
312-578-6566
pfriedman@winnetka.org

Megan Pierce
Assistant Village Manager
847-716-3543
mpierce@winnetka.org

Ann Eriksson
Human Resources Generalist
847-716-3546
aeriksson@winnetka.org

Lizzy Storkman
Benefits Coordinator
847-716-3506
lstorkman@winnetka.org

Josie Clark
Communications Manager
847-716-3545
jclark@winnetka.org

Kathie Scanlan
Executive Assistant 
847-716-3541
kscanlan@winnetka.org 

Department Fax
847-501-3180

close (X)