Government Resources

The Village of Winnetka is located in Cook County, Illinois. The Village is also part of New Trier Township and is bordered by the communities of Glencoe, Kenilworth, Northfield, and Wilmette. Residents of Winnetka are locally represented by members of the Village Council.

In June 2011, legislative redistricting based on the 2010 U.S. Census was signed into law by Governor Pat Quinn. Most of Winnetka was moved from the 10th to the 9th Congressional District, though a very small portion of the Village remains in the 10th District (Scott Street EAST of Green Bay Road and Old Green Bay Road). The Village continues to be in the 18th State House District and the 9th State Senate District.

Contact information for these other government resources is listed below:

510 Green Bay Rd. Winnetka, IL 60093

© 2018 The Village of Winnetka. All rights reserved.

close (X)